Amazon is holding an Alexa and Ring event – expect new Echo smart speakers

Amazon has announced that it is hosting an event for its Ring devices, services and products that will take place at 12:00 ET / 17:00 BST on Wednesday, September 28 (2:00 AEST, September 29) – tomorrow at the time of this writing.

The event doesn’t come completely out of nowhere. Amazon usually hosts a product launch around this time every year, with similar announcements taking place in 2020 and 2021. Based on its history, we can expect the retail giant to reveal new entries in its best lineup of smart speakers – the Amazon Echo – and from him calling out Ring out by name, we imagine we’ll see a new best video doorbell or better home security camera enter the picture too.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *